Skip to main content

Databases A-Z

Find the best library databases for your research.

Trouble accessing an article?

Please fill out a Document Delivery Request Form or if you are experiencing persistent issues with the databases, Report A Problem.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Contains pamphlets, newspapers and periodicals, correspondence, official records, photographs, and oral histories focusing on African American culture, social conditions, and identity in Atlanta, Chicago, St. Louis, New York, and towns and cities in North Carolina. Includes papers of Austin T. Walden, Herbert T. Jenkins, Thomas J. Pearsall, James B. McMillan, Algernon Lee Butler, and the Chicago Urban League papers, c1916-1985.
Trial
Explore manuscripts, artwork and rare printed books dating from the earliest contact with European settlers right up to photographs and newspapers from the mid-twentieth century. Browse through a wide range of rare and original documents from treaties, speeches and diaries, to historic maps and travel journals.
New
Cabell's Directories in Education, Psychology, Business, Computer Sciences, Health Administration and Nursing assist professional researchers and writers with locating appropriate publications in their whitelist. There, they will find manuscript guidelines, acceptance rating, review type, number of reviewers and type of readership. The Blacklist provides insight into predatory publications that undermine quality research.

MSMU subscribes to the Business Whitelist Collection and the Blacklist Collection.
Trial
A collection of British sources from the mid-15th-20th century focused on bringing a gendered perspective to the study of history, literature, sociology and education.
Trial
Documents the changing representations and lived experiences of gender roles and relations, and the struggle for women’s rights, from the 19th century to the present.
New
A small collection of subject CSET test preparation eBooks. Accessible via screen readers.
Trial
Provides digital access to the records of the Race Relations Department of the United Church Board for Homeland Ministries (1943-1970). Topics include: racial
segregation, discrimination, the civil rights movement and racial theory in America during three pivotal decades of the 20th century.
Trial
A collection of late 19th - 20th century material from the United States focused on changing attitudes regarding human sexuality, gender and sexual behaviors.
Trial
Focuses on trans-Atlantic slavery and abolition.

Includes original manuscript and rare printed material, dating back to 1490. Topics include slavery in America, slavery today, US court records from the local, regional and State Supreme Court level, documents on the Islamic slave trade, as well as sources on urban slavery, interracial education, the Day Law in Kentucky, desegregation and social justice.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...