Academic encyclopedia and dictionary entries defining and introducing topics in all disciplines. Entries include images, topics, titles, and mind maps.
A large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. Includes course texts and patron requested books.
Downloading books requires Adobe Digital Editions.. Some PDF downloading and/or printing is permitted.
NYTimes.com is a multi-platform news tool that provides full access to New York Times and International New York Times content, including breaking news, multimedia, podcasts, newsletters, live events and more. NYTimes.com is updated 24/7 with corresponding time stamps.
The New York Times is also available in Spanish
While the Wall Street Journal focuses on business related topics and financial information, this semi-daily newspaper includes articles on political, medical, educational and arts news.
Activation link
The Gale archive Decolonization: Politics and Independence in Former Colonial and Commonwealth Territories brings together three archival primary source collections of twentieth-century primary source materials in order to improve access to these neglected histories.
This resource provides short, on-demand skill-building and career-readiness tutorials that include videos, quizzes and, ultimately, certificates of completion. Topics include software & technology, professional etiquette & time management, data analysis and understanding copyright.
The Library of Catholic Thought is a part of Theology and Religion Online. This database contains essential texts and timelines for studying the development of Catholic thought and theology.
This database covers North America’s diverse religious traditions with peer-reviewed books and articles for a variety of topics in religious studies, anthropology of religion, sociology of religion, and history.
Trial runs from April 9-May 9, 2024 SAGE Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles and qualitative methods books. The site is designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research.
Please fill out our survey so that we can make an informed decision about this resource.
The Women's Studies Archive connects archival collections concerning women's history from across the globe and from a wide range of sources. Focusing on the evolution of feminism throughout the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. The collections' materials focus on women's political activism, such as suffrage, birth control, pacifism, civil rights, and socialism, and on women's voices, from female-authored literature to women's periodicals.
Collections include: Female Forerunners Worldwide, Issues and Identities and Voice and Vision.