Tests & Measures - Nursing 184 T - Leadership, Management, and Health Policy - Research Guides at Mount Saint Mary's University Library

Databases for Tests and Measures

Health Measures
Developed by Northwestern University and Funded by the National Institutes of Health. HealthMeasures consists of four precise, flexible, and comprehensive measurement systems that assess physical, mental, and social health, symptoms, well-being and life satisfaction; along with sensory, motor, and cognitive function.

CINAHL (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature, provides indexing and abstracting for current nursing and allied health journals and other publications dating back to 1982, and contains additional records dating back to 1937. CINAHL also provides access to full-text for more than 760 journals and offers complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association.
Mental Measurements Yearbook (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Designed for a broad audience, the MMY contains information essential for a complete evaluation of standarized tests within areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. Also included is access to Test in Print (TIP), a comprehensive bibliography of all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language.

UCSF Center for AIDS Prevention Studies Survey Instraments and Scales
Surveys on sexual behavior, AIDS/HIV risk factors, medication adherence, traumatic event coping, and more. The surveys and scales have been designed and tested by CAPS scientists and are made available free of charge for use by HIV researchers, evaluators, prevention program planners, and designers.