Meet with a Librarian
Book a research consultation with one of your MSMU librarians!
Email Us - library@msmu.edu
Your question will be answered by a librarian within 24 hours.
Call Us
Coe - Chalon: 310.954.4370
McCarthy - Doheny: 213.477.2750
Drop In
Stop by the Circulation Desk at either library and ask in person.
Current Psy.D. Students and faculty may check out complete assessment kits from the library for training and clinical use. You will need to present your MSMU ID to access these materials. Please visit the McCarthy Library Circulation Desk for more information on how to check out assessments.
What are Tests and Measures?
Tests, Research Instruments, Measures, Surveys, and Questionnaires are ways to measure a patient or research subject's physical or mental state, behavior, risk, or outcome of an intervention.
Tests are proprietary, meaning that they are typically not freely available to the public. Access to the full-text of tests can be found in subscription databases, books, or on publishers websites for a fee. Often, you may contact the author for use in an education or research setting.
Reviews of tests are available through the Mental Measurements Yearbook. If there isn't a review of the test you're looking for, search for the name of the test in Google Scholar and or PsycINFO to find the article it was originally published in. That article will give you all the information about the development of the test.
Designed for a broad audience, the MMY contains information essential for a complete evaluation of standarized tests within areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. Also included is access to Test in Print (TIP), a comprehensive bibliography of all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language.
CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature, provides indexing and abstracting for current nursing and allied health journals and other publications dating back to 1982, and contains additional records dating back to 1937. CINAHL also provides access to full-text for more than 760 journals and offers complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association.
