Meet with a Librarian
Book a research consultation with one of your MSMU librarians!
Email Us - library@msmu.edu
Your question will be answered by a librarian within 24 hours.
Call Us
Coe - Chalon: 310.954.4370
McCarthy - Doheny: 213.477.2750
Drop In
Stop by the Circulation Desk at either library and ask in person.
LitFinder provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.
Includes 500,000 primary texts 1,200 scholarly journals and thousands of ebooks and reference works. It also includes 1,300 video and audio recordings and the full text of 14,000 dissertations. ProQuest One Literature provides rare diverse primary sources as well as curated author/movement pages to help contextualize literary studies.
Note: ProQuest One Literature incorporates Literature Online (LION)
CATALOGFind print books, dissertations, and electronic books in the MSMU Libraries Catalog.
You may search by titles, authors, subjects, call numbers, words in title, ISBN and, if on reserve for a particular course, by instructor.
WorldCat
If you still don't find the book that you want, try WorldCat.org and please contact a librarian so that we can help you search the broader Interlibrary Loan (ILL) network and request any materials you may need.
If you don't find the book that you want in the MSMU Libraries Catalog or LINK+ try searching in WorldCat. Please contact a librarian or fill out an ILL Materials Request form so that we can help you search the broader Interlibrary Loan (ILL) network and request any materials you may need.
(Enter title, subject, or author)
Kanopy is a streaming video resource with a broad collection of over 30,000 films on a multitude of subjects from leading producers/distributors, such as Criterion Collection, Kino Lorber, A24 and many more.
Licensed through 12/31/2024
Licensed through 12/31/2024
Licensed through 12/31/2024
Licensed through 12/31/2024
Licensed through 12/31/2024
Licensed through 12/31/2024
Licensed through 12/31/2024
Licensed through 10/31/2025
Licensed through 6/30/2025
Licensed though 5/31/2026
Licensed through 12/31/2024
Licensed through 1/10/2025
Licensed through 12/31/2024
Licensed through July 31, 2025
Licensed through 7/27/2025
Licensed through 7/27/2025
Licensed through 6/30/2025
Licensed perpetually
Licensed through 10/31/2024
Licensed through 6/30/2025
Licensed through 5/31/2026
Licensed through 7/31/2025
Licensed through 6/30/2024
Licensed perpetually
Licensed through 10/31/2024
Licensed through 12/31/2024
Licensed through 10/31/2024
Licensed through 10/12/2071
Licensed through 6/30/2025
The Masters Thesis collection is located on the 2nd floor of the J. Thomas McCarthy Library. All of our theses are subject-cataloged in the library catalog.
Look for boxes marked THC to browse through previous projects.
Also, browse through the THH boxes with our MA Humanities theses. Some of these projects include screenplays, short stories, novellas and poetry.
OED is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. A guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words past and present from across the English-speaking world.
Biographical information about authors and illustrators for children and young adults. Note: Cross-search this database with Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online and Literature Criticism Online.
