Creative Writing

LitFinder provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.

Includes 500,000 primary texts 1,200 scholarly journals and thousands of ebooks and reference works. It also includes 1,300 video and audio recordings and the full text of 14,000 dissertations. ProQuest One Literature provides rare diverse primary sources as well as curated author/movement pages to help contextualize literary studies.

Note: ProQuest One Literature incorporates Literature Online (LION)

An extensive collection of journals and books in the Arts and Sciences, including classical studies, ecology, economics, history, language and literature, mathematics, music, art and architecture, cultural studies, film, folklore, performing arts, philosophy, political science, sociology, and religion.

Check out Mount Saint Mary's University's digital primary source collections in JSTOR!

Simultaneously searches , Gale LitFinder, Something About the Author and Gale eBooks. Provides access to full-text literary works (novels, plays, poetry and short stories), author biographies, literary movement information, literary work overviews and more.

Provides digital humanities and social sciences content, including electronic journal and book collections from leading university presses and scholarly societies. Check out Muse in focus for curated bibliographies on newsworthy topics.

Includes more than 650,000 biographical entries covering international figures from all time periods and areas of study. Users can search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender, as well as by keyword and full text. It offers authoritative reference content alongside, videos, audio selections, images, primary sources, and magazine and journal articles from hundreds of major periodicals and newspapers.