Research Guides: Business: Books & Media

Find Books & eBooks

If you don't find the book that you want in Quick Search try searching in WorldCat. Please fill out an ILL Materials Request form so that we can help you search the broader Interlibrary Loan (ILL) network and request any materials you may need.

Search for an item in libraries near you:

Search for eBooks in:

OR if you prefer, you can search for eBooks in each individual database listed below:

Browse eBooks by subject or use the Advanced Search or Advanced features to find books by title, subject, keyword-in-text, or author.

Open Access eBooks

How to Access eBooks in Each Platform

Top Business eBook Libraries

Encyclopedias & Dictionaries

New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics This link opens in a new window
Online dictionary provides a scholarly overview of the sphere of economic thought and brings together the world’s most influential economists writing in their own voices in their areas of expertise.
Contains full text of the 2008 print edition, as well as the 1987 Archive edition. Incorporates quarterly additions and updates. Contains hyperlinked cross-references within articles. Features links to related sites, sources of further information, and bibliographical citations.
Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
The standard authority on the English language.
"As an historical dictionary, the OED is very different from dictionaries of current English, in which the focus is on present-day meanings. You'll still find present-day meanings in the OED, but you'll also find the history of individual words, and of the language traced through 3 million quotations, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books."

Business

ASK US!

Find Books & eBooks

Search for an item in libraries near you:

Search for eBooks in:

Top Business eBook Libraries

Encyclopedias & Dictionaries

More on Books & Media

Follow Us