Meet with a Librarian
Book a research consultation with one of your MSMU librarians!
Email Us - library@msmu.edu
Your question will be answered by a librarian within 24 hours.
Call Us
Coe - Chalon: 310.954.4370
McCarthy - Doheny: 213.477.2750
Drop In
Stop by the Circulation Desk at either library and ask in person.
Visit the News and Newspapers page for resources on combating misinformation surrounding COVID-19.
This topic guide was created to compile a list of reliable resources to assist with following current updates about the Coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak.
MSMU databases with sections on COVID-19.
UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored resource that provides clinical decision support by delivering the most recent medical information and evidence-based recommendations from physician authors, editors, and peer reviewers.
Includes access to UpToDate Pathways, an interactive guide to making clinical decisions, Lab Interpretations, useful for understanding abnormal lab results and Emmi, which includes patient education videos that are also useful for nursing instruction.
Includes thousands of well-researched, informative STEM and Social Sciences articles written by experts in their fields as well as briefings, biographies, images and videos. AccessScience also offers a collection of projects designed to put learning into practice.
JAMA Network by the Journal of the American Medical Association includes 12 specialty journals, archival editions, blogs, podcasts, and more.
Collection of databases containing independent evidence to inform healthcare decision making. Includes full-text PDF versions of the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews for both complete reviews and protocols.
Also include Cochrane Clinical Answers.
