Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Find Articles

Your guide to finding articles for your research.

How do I access articles that do not have full text available?


 

Document Delivery Services for Journal Articles


When you cannot retrieve the full-text (or PDF) of an article from a database and MSMU Libraries do not carry a print edition of the journal, you may request the article from one of our document delivery services.

The MSMU librarians have a number of ways to retrieve the full text of articles, including a traditional document delivery service that mails articles to the library. Please plan for this and request documents early in the research process.

In Quick Search

In QuickSearch when you come across an article that you do not have access to, you may find this button:

Quick Search ILL button example

You can use this to place a request for the article you don't have access to. Be sure to try to access it first through the linked database, which will usually appear on the left-hand side. 

In Other Databases

You may use any request form that you find natively in the database you are using. That request form will be forwarded by the database to the library.

For the fastest service, please fill out the Document Delivery Request Form located below. Your requested article will be emailed to you within 1-5 business days depending on the source.