Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Find Articles

Your guide to finding articles for your research.

What if I already know which database I want?


  • Start with Databases A-Z.
  • If you know the name of the database you want to use, navigate to it by selecting the it from the alphabetical bar.
  • If you want to sort by subject, select your desired subject from the "All Subjects" dropdown menu.
  • If you want to sort by the type of resource or information you are seeking, select a type from the "All Database Types" dropdown menu.

What if I want some subject-specific guidance?


  • Start with a subject-specific Research Guide and select one of the highlighted databases.

  • Use the guide to find "Best Bets," highlighted resources, and citation help that is specific to your discipline.

Find A Specific Article


Need to find a specific article that you have a citation, title, or author for?
 

1: Know the Journal Title? Search E-Journals

Virtually all journals that MSMU has full-text access to online are indexed in our E-Journal search. Simply type in the title, hit search, and you will find all the databases where you can access the journal.

2: Only Have the Article Title? Try Google Scholar

If you don't have the full citation, try using Google Scholar to find the article. Check out Google Scholar Search Tips here.

3: Can't Find it Anywhere? Request it through Document Delivery

If you cannot find the article using the first 2 steps, we probably do not have immediate full-text access to the article, but that doesn't mean that we cannot get it for you! Try requesting it through Document Delivery.

Articles are usually delivered within 2-3 business days.

General Search Tips


  1. Begin with general, broad searches, then narrow results with key words and database limiters (usually found on the left side of the results screen).
  2. Check boxes on basic/advanced search screen to find full-text and/or peer-reviewed journal articles.