Meet with a Librarian
Book a research consultation with one of your MSMU librarians!
Email Us - library@msmu.edu
Your question will be answered by a librarian within 24 hours.
Call Us
Coe - Chalon: 310.954.4370
McCarthy - Doheny: 213.477.2750
Drop In
Stop by the Circulation Desk at either library and ask in person.
This link opens in a new window
UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored resource that provides clinical decision support by delivering the most recent medical information and evidence-based recommendations from physician authors, editors, and peer reviewers.
Includes access to UpToDate Pathways, an interactive guide to making clinical decisions, Lab Interpretations, useful for understanding abnormal lab results and Emmi, which includes patient education videos that are also useful for nursing instruction.
When accessing the databases from off-campus, you will be prompted to log in with your MSMU credentials. If there is a problem with the login screen, please contact us at library@msmu.edu
If you have questions about resetting your password, please use the Password Management Application (AMP) or contact the MSMU IT HelpDesk.
To access the databases, journal articles, and eBooks, you will be prompted to log in with your MSMU credentials. Sorry, we cannot offer off-campus database access to alums.
ACCESS TO PRINT MATERIALS (BOOKS & JOURNALS)
You must be registered as a library user, and have a library barcode on your Campus ID to check out books. To register as a library user, you must be a currently enrolled MSMU student, faculty or staff member.
To register, visit the MSMU library on either campus and fill out and return the patron registration form or fill out the library card application form below.
A discovery tool that can help you search many of the MSMU Libraries’ databases at once. With just a single keyword search, Quick Search can retrieve hundreds of thousands of books, articles, videos, dissertations, and more. It is a great way to start your research before you move on to more specific sources and databases.