Meet with a Librarian
Book a research consultation with one of your MSMU librarians!
Email Us - library@msmu.edu
Your question will be answered by a librarian within 24 hours.
Call Us
Coe - Chalon: 310.954.4370
McCarthy - Doheny: 213.477.2750
Drop In
Stop by the Circulation Desk at either library and ask in person.
The most comprehensive, current, and critical resource for clinical practice available to today's mental health clinicians and researchers of all orientations. DSM-5 is used by health professionals, social workers,and forensic and legal specialists to diagnose and classify mental disorders.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders DSM-5 by 
Find it in the Doheny Campus Library Reference Collection - KFC546 .P7 C3475 2015
Find it in the Doheny Campus Library - BF698 .M347 2015
Find it in the Doheny Campus Library - BF201 .C635 2015
Find it in the the Doheny Campus Library - BF38 .W656 2015
APA Dictionary of Statistics and Research Methods by 
Handbook of Integrative Clinical Psychology, Psychiatry, and Behavioral Medicine by The Masters Thesis collection is located on the 2nd floor of the J. Thomas McCarthy Library.
All of our theses are subject-cataloged in the library catalog.
Browse through the MS Psychology boxes (THP) to read graduate level work from 1988 to the present.
If you don't find the book that you want in Quick Search try searching in WorldCat. Please fill out an ILL Materials Request form so that we can help you search the broader Interlibrary Loan (ILL) network and request any materials you may need.
OR if you prefer, you can search for eBooks in each individual database listed below:
Browse eBooks by subject or use the Advanced Search or Advanced features to find books by title, subject, keyword-in-text, or author.
Open Access eBooks
Kanopy is a streaming video resource with a broad collection of over 30,000 films on a multitude of subjects from leading producers/distributors, such as Criterion Collection, Kino Lorber, A24 and many more.
Kanopy is an on-demand film streaming service that has a broad collection of over 30,000 full-length films on a multitude of subjects from leading producers/distributors, such as Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, New Day Films, Samuel Goldwyn, PBS, and more.
Films can be streamed from any computer, television, mobile device, or platform by visiting msmu.kanopy.com or downloading the Kanopy app.
Please help us keep costs down by exiting out of a film quickly if you don't plan to watch it. After 30 seconds of viewing, the license triggers.
If you create a Kanopy account with your MSMU credentials, you will be able to:
Kanopy has many titles of unique educational, social, and cultural value. Enjoy!
Visit the guides below for more on books and media including how to:
